PRIVACY STATEMENT

1. INTRODUCTORY REMARKS
During your use of this website, various personal data are collected. These are data that can be used to identify you personally. In this privacy statement, we describe what data we collect, how we collect them and for what purposes. When you as the user of this website give us third-party personal data, we assume that you have obtained the consent of these parties to submit these data. Please ensure that any such parties are also familiar with this privacy statement.

2. LEGAL GROUNDS
This privacy statement is governed by the laws of Switzerland, in particular the Federal Act Regarding Data Protection (DSG). The following provisions also take into account the new regulations relating to the General Data Protection Regulation of the EU of 2018 (GDPR).

3. CONTROLLER
The following party is in charge of the operation of the accessed website:

YES
Noémie Sasse
Thurgauerstrasse 119, 8152 Glattpark (Opfikon)
+41 44 644 00 60, noemie.sasse@yes.swiss

4. COLLECTION AND STORAGE OF PERSONAL DATA AND THE NATURE AND PURPOSE OF THEIR USE

4.1 Visiting the website
When you access our website, the browser used on your device automatically sends information to the server of our website. This information is temporarily stored in a so-called log file. The following information is captured without any action on your part and is stored until it is automatically erased:

• IP address of the accessing computer

• Date and time of the access

• Name and URL of the accessed file

• Website from which the access originated (referrer URL)

• Browser used and possibly the operating system of your computer as well as the name of your access provider

We process the aforementioned data for the following purposes:

• To secure the trouble-free establishment of a connection to the website

• To secure the ease of use of our website

• Analysis of system security and stability and for other administrative purposes

The data processing is in compliance with the DSG. Under no circumstances are data collected with the objective of drawing conclusions about the person. Furthermore, we process personal data — to the extent applicable — in compliance with Article 6 of the GDPR (alternatively, non-exhaustive list):

• Consent of the data subject

• Processing of personal data required for the performance of a contract with the data subject or for the taking of initial steps for the conclusion of a contract

• Our legitimate interests, in particular being able to provide the website and continuously improve it

In addition, we utilise cookies and analysis services during visits to our website.

4.2 Registration for newsletters
Newsletters are sent to our customers solely upon their express request. Only the data you have entered yourself are stored during registration. The IP address as well as time and date of use may be stored as well for the purpose of preventing misuse. Personal data regarding whether and, if so, when a newsletter in an email is opened and what web links the user selects may be collected. Unsubscribing is possible at any time; there is, for instance, a link for this purpose at the end of every newsletter. Alternatively, you can send your unsubscribe request to us by email if you wish.

4.3 Contact form
Whenever you have questions of any nature, we provide to you the opportunity to contact us using the form that is available on the website. In this case, you must enter a valid email address so that we know who the query is from and so that we can respond to it. Additional information can be submitted voluntarily. We store all of the information you provide for the purpose of processing your query and of handling any subsequent questions you have. The data processing for the purpose of establishing contact with us is based on your freely given consent. You may withdraw this consent at any time. We keep the stored data until you request its erasure or withdraw your consent or the purpose for the data storage ceases to exist (processing of your query is concluded). This provision is subject to mandatory statutory regulations, especially retention periods.

5. TRANSFER OF DATA TO THIRD PARTIES
Your personal data are not transferred to third parties for any purposes other than those specified below.

We transfer your personal data to third parties solely if and when (alternatively):

• You have given your express consent to the transfer;

• The transfer is necessary for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims and there is no reason to assume that you have an overriding legitimate interest in the non-transfer of your data;

• There is a legal obligation for the transfer;

• The transfer is lawful and required for the performance of contractual relationships with you.

6. COOKIES
We use cookies on our site. Cookies are small files that your browser automatically creates and stores on your device (laptop, tablet, smartphone etc.) when you visit our site. Cookies do not cause any harm to your device and do not contain any viruses, Trojans or other malware.

The information stored in the cookie is related to the specific device that is in use. This does not mean, however, that we obtain direct information regarding your identity from it. The use of cookies serves to make the use of our service more convenient for you. For instance, we use so-called session cookies to recognise when you have previously visited specific pages of our website. These cookies are automatically erased when you leave our site. In addition, we use temporary cookies to optimise the user friendliness of the site; they are stored for a defined period of time on your device. If you visit our site again to take advantage of our services, the site automatically recognises that you have previously visited the site and remembers what entries and settings you made at that time so that you do not have to go through this process again (choice of language, for example).

Another reason for our use of cookies is the tracking of the use of our website statistically and the analysis of the statistics for the optimisation of our service for you. These cookies enable us to determine automatically that you have previously visited our site when you return for another visit. These cookies are automatically erased after a specifically defined time. The data processed by cookies are necessary for the described purposes in the pursuit of our legitimate interests. Most browsers accept cookies automatically. You can, however, configure your browser in such a way that no cookies are stored on your computer or that you are always notified before a new cookie is created. The complete blocking of cookies can mean, however, that you cannot use all the functions of our website. See the operating instructions from your browser provider to find out how to disable cookies.

7. THIRD-PARTY SERVICES
The following third-party services may be used for the optimisation of the website. Moreover, these captured data enable us to record and analyse statistically the use of our website. This represents our legitimate interest and ultimately benefits future users of the website as well.

• Google Analytics

• Google AdWords Conversion Tracking

• Google Maps

8. YOUR RIGHTS
Pursuant to data protection legislation, you have the following rights:

• You may obtain from us, free of charge, a confirmation of whether we process your personal data and, insofar as applicable, request information about our processing of your personal data (origin, recipients and purpose);

• You may restrict the processing of your personal data;

• You may have your data transferred to another controller insofar as the GDPR is applicable;

• You may request the rectification, erasure or restriction of your personal data unless the processing is necessary for exercising the right of freedom of expression and information, for performance of a legal obligation, for reasons of public interest or for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims;

• You may revoke any consent you have given.

Furthermore, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority competent for data protection.

9. DATENSICHERHEIT
The data security of your personal data is very important to us. We treat your personal data confidentially and in conformity with legal regulations and with this privacy statement.

During your visit to the website, we use the commonly used SSL technology (Secure Socket Layer). This ensures that data that you communicate to us cannot be read by third parties. As a rule, 256-bit encryption is used. If your browser does not support 256-bit encryption, we fall back on 128-bit v3 technology in stead.

You can see whether a particular page of our internet site is transferred in encrypted form by the closed display of the key or a padlock icon in your browser’s status or address bar. In other respects, we use appropriate technical and organisational security measures to protect your data from accidental or intentional manipulations, partial or complete loss, destruction or unauthorised access by third parties. Our security measures are continuously improved in step with technological development. With respect to data security, we wish to point out that confidentiality cannot be guaranteed for unencrypted email communications. There is a risk that third parties can view the content of unencrypted emails and the files sent by this means. Insofar as we receive unencrypted emails, we will regard this as your consent to establish contact with you in this form as well.

10. DURATION OF THE DATA STORAGE
We store your personal data only as long as this is required for the performance of contractual or legal obligations. This includes the full duration of the active business relationship (from the engagement to the conclusion) and extends to encompass statutory retention and documentation obligations. In particular, the data are archived for the defence against any claims that may be asserted against our company (within the limitation period). As soon as the storage of your personal data is no longer necessary, they will always and as far as possible be erased or anonymised.

11. CURRENTNESS AND MODIFICATION OF THIS PRIVACY STATEMENT
This privacy statement is currently valid and was most recently revised in August 2018. It may become necessary to modify or amend this privacy statement as a consequence of the continued development of our website and portfolio or because of changes in legal or official requirements. The most recently revised privacy statement can be retrieved and printed out from our website at any time.

Main Partners

  • Ubs Sw
  • Swiss Prime Site Sw
  • Die Mobiliar De Sw

YES Partner

  • Avina Sw
  • Coop Sw
  • Ige Sw
  • Swiss Re Sw
  • Rising Tide Sw
  • Jggf Sw
  • Coop Cultura Sw
  • Lionsclub Sw
  • Swisslos Sw
  • Jggf Sw
  • Accenture Sw
  • Axa Winterthur Sw
  • Cembra Sw
  • Credit Suisse Sw
  • Ey Sw
  • Uri Sw
  • Pwc Sw
  • State Street Sw
  • Swisscom Sw
  • Adp Sw
  • Bloomberg Sw
  • Noser Engineering Sw

DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG

1. EINLEITENDE BEMERKUNGEN

Bei Benutzung dieser Website werden verschiedene personenbezogene Daten erhoben. Es handelt sich dabei um Daten, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung erläutert, welche Daten wir wie und für welche Zwecke erheben. Wenn Sie als Benutzer unserer Website uns fremde Personendaten angeben, gehen wir davon aus, dass diese Personen Ihnen eine entsprechende Einwilligung gegeben haben. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass die betreffenden Personen diese Datenschutzerklärung ebenfalls kennen.

2. RECHTLICHE GRUNDLAGEN

Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung unterliegt den Gesetzen der Schweiz, insbesondere dem Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz (DSG). Die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen berücksichtigen zudem die Neuregelungen im Rahmen der Datenschutz- Grundverordnung der EU von 2018 (DSGVO).

3. VERANTWORTLICHKEIT

Für die Betreibung der aufgerufenen Website ist folgende Stelle verantwortlich:

YES Noémie Sasse Thurgauerstrasse 119, 8152 Glattpark (Opfikon) +41 44 644 00 60, noemie.sasse@yes.swiss

4. ERHEBUNG UND SPEICHERUNG PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN SOWIE ART UND ZWECK VON DEREN VERWENDUNG

4.1 Besuch Website

Beim Aufrufen unserer Website werden durch den auf Ihrem Endgerät zum Einsatz kommenden Browser automatisch Informationen an den Server unserer Website gesendet. Diese Informationen werden temporär in einem sog. Logfile gespeichert. Folgende Informationen werden dabei ohne Ihr Zutun erfasst und bis zur automatisierten Löschung gespeichert:

Die Datenverarbeitung geschieht im Einklang mit dem DSG. In keinem Fall werden Daten erhoben, um Rückschlüsse auf die Person machen zu können. Des Weiteren bearbeiten wir Personendaten – soweit anwendbar – in Übereinstimmung mit der DSGVO, Artikel 6 (alternativ, nicht abschliessende Aufzählung):

4.2 Anmeldung Newsletter

Newsletter werden Kunden nur auf deren ausdrücklichen Wunsch zugesandt. Dabei werden nur jene Angaben gespeichert, welche Sie selbst eingeben. Zur Bekämpfung von Missbrauch kann zudem die IP-Adresse sowie Zeit und Datum der Nutzung gespeichert werden. Um die Qualität zu verbessern können personenbezogene Daten erhoben werden, ob und wann ein Newsletter in einer E-Mail geöffnet wurde und welche Weblinks angeklickt wurden. Die Abmeldung ist jederzeit möglich, zum Beispiel über einen Link am Ende eines jeden Newsletters. Alternativ können Sie Ihren Abmeldewunsch gerne auch per Email an uns bekannt geben.

4.3 Kontaktformular

Bei Fragen jeglicher Art bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, mit uns über ein auf der Website bereitgestelltes Formular Kontakt aufzunehmen. Dabei ist die Angabe einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse erforderlich, damit wir wissen, von wem die Anfrage stammt und um diese beantworten zu können. Weitere Angaben können freiwillig getätigt werden. Sämtliche von Ihnen getätigten Angaben werden zwecks der Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen bei uns gespeichert. Die Datenverarbeitung zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme mit uns erfolgt auf der Grundlage Ihrer freiwillig erteilten Einwilligung. Diese Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. Die gespeicherten Daten verbleiben bei uns, bis Sie deren Löschung fordern, Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen oder der Zweck für die Datenspeicherung wegfällt (abgeschlossene Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage). Zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen, insbesondere Aufbewahrungsfristen, bleiben vorbehalten.

5. WEITERGABE VON DATEN AN DRITTE

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer persönlichen Daten an Dritte zu anderen als den im Folgenden aufgeführten Zwecken findet nicht statt.

Wir geben Ihre persönlichen Daten nur an Dritte weiter, wenn (alternativ):

6. COOKIES

Wir setzen auf unserer Seite Cookies ein. Hierbei handelt es sich um kleine Dateien, die Ihr Browser automatisch erstellt und die auf Ihrem Endgerät (Laptop, Tablet, Smartphone o.ä.) gespeichert werden, wenn Sie unsere Seite besuchen. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Endgerät keinen Schaden an, enthalten keine Viren, Trojaner oder sonstige Schadsoftware.

In dem Cookie werden Informationen abgelegt, die sich jeweils im Zusammenhang mit dem spezifisch eingesetzten Endgerät ergeben. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass wir dadurch unmittelbar Kenntnis von Ihrer Identität erhalten. Der Einsatz von Cookies dient einerseits dazu, die Nutzung unseres Angebots für Sie angenehmer zu gestalten. So setzen wir sogenannte Session-Cookies ein, um zu erkennen, dass Sie einzelne Seiten unserer Website bereits besucht haben. Diese werden nach Verlassen unserer Seite automatisch gelöscht. Darüber hinaus setzen wir ebenfalls zur Optimierung der Benutzerfreundlichkeit temporäre Cookies ein, die für einen bestimmten festgelegten Zeitraum auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Besuchen Sie unsere Seite erneut, um unsere Dienste in Anspruch zu nehmen, wird automatisch erkannt, dass Sie bereits bei uns waren und welche Eingaben und Einstellungen sie getätigt haben, um diese nicht noch einmal eingeben zu müssen (z.B. Sprachwahl).

Zum anderen setzten wir Cookies ein, um die Nutzung unserer Website statistisch zu erfassen und zum Zwecke der Optimierung unseres Angebotes für Sie auszuwerten. Diese Cookies ermöglichen es uns, bei einem erneuten Besuch unserer Seite automatisch zu erkennen, dass Sie bereits bei uns waren. Diese Cookies werden nach einer jeweils definierten Zeit automatisch gelöscht. Die durch Cookies verarbeiteten Daten sind für die genannten Zwecke zur Wahrung unserer berechtigten Interessen erforderlich. Die meisten Browser akzeptieren Cookies automatisch. Sie können Ihren Browser jedoch so konfigurieren, dass keine Cookies auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden oder stets ein Hinweis erscheint, bevor ein neuer Cookie angelegt wird. Die vollständige Deaktivierung von Cookies kann jedoch dazu führen, dass Sie nicht alle Funktionen unserer Website nutzen können. Um Cookies zu deaktivieren, konsultieren Sie die Betriebsanleitung Ihres Browseranbieters.

7. DIENSTE VON DRITTEN

Für die Optimierung der Website können nachfolgende Dienste von Dritten in Anspruch genommen werden. Zudem erlauben uns diese erfassten Daten die Nutzung unserer Website statistisch zu erfassen und auszuwerten. Dies stellen berechtigte Interessen von uns dar und dienen letztendlich auch den künftigen Nutzern der Website.

8. IHRE RECHTE

Auf der Grundlage der Datenschutzgesetzgebung haben Sie folgende Rechte:

Zudem verfügen Sie über ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz.

9. DATENSICHERHEIT

Die Datensicherheit Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Vorgaben sowie gemäss dieser Datenschutzerklärung.

Wir verwenden innerhalb des Website-Besuchs das verbreitete SSL-Verfahren (Secure Socket Layer). Dadurch können die Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden. In der Regel handelt es sich dabei um eine 256 Bit Verschlüsselung. Falls Ihr Browser keine 256-Bit Verschlüsselung unterstützt, greifen wir stattdessen auf 128-Bit v3 Technologie zurück.

Ob eine einzelne Seite unseres Internetauftrittes verschlüsselt übertragen wird, erkennen Sie an der geschlossenen Darstellung des Schüssel- beziehungsweise Schloss- Symbols in der unteren Statusleiste Ihres Browsers. Wir bedienen uns im Übrigen geeigneter technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um Ihre Daten gegen zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulationen, teilweisen oder vollständigen Verlust, Zerstörung oder gegen den unbefugten Zugriff Dritter zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend verbessert. In Bezug auf die Datensicherheit ist darauf hinzuweisen, dass die Vertraulichkeit mittels unverschlüsselter E-Mail-Kommunikation nicht gewährleistet werden kann. Es besteht das Risiko, dass Dritte Inhalte von unverschlüsselten E-Mails und so gesendete Dateien einsehen. Sofern wir unverschlüsselte E-Mails erhalten, erachten wir dies als Einwilligung, mit Ihnen ebenfalls in dieser Form Kontakt aufnehmen zu können.

10. DAUER DER DATENAUFBEWAHRUNG

Ihre Personendaten werden bei uns solange gespeichert, wie es für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen oder gesetzlichen Pflicht erforderlich ist. Dies umfasst die Dauer der gesamten aktiven Geschäftsbeziehung (von der Mandatierung bis zum Abschluss) sowie darüber hinaus gemäss den gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungs- und Dokumentationspflichten. Die Daten werden insbesondere aufbewahrt um allfällige Ansprüche gegen unser Unternehmen abwehren zu können (innerhalb Verjährungsfrist). Sobald die Aufbewahrung Ihrer Personendaten nicht mehr erforderlich ist, werden sie grundsätzlich und soweit möglich gelöscht oder anonymisiert.

11. AKTUALITÄT UND ÄNDERUNG DIESER DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG

Diese Datenschutzerklärung ist aktuell gültig und hat den Stand August 2018. Durch die Weiterentwicklung unserer Website und Angebote darüber oder aufgrund geänderter gesetzlicher beziehungsweise behördlicher Vorgaben kann es notwendig werden, diese Datenschutzerklärung zu ändern. Die jeweils aktuelle Datenschutzerklärung kann jederzeit auf unserer Website abgerufen und ausgedruckt werden.

Hauptförderer

  • UBS sw
  • Swiss Prime Site sw
  • Die Mobiliar De Sw

YES Partner

  • Avina sw
  • Coop sw
  • IGE sw
  • SwissRe sw
  • Rising Tide Sw
  • Coop Cultura Sw
  • Lionsclub Sw
  • Swisslos Sw
  • Accenture sw
  • AXA Winterthur sw
  • Cembra sw
  • CreditSuisse sw
  • EY sw
  • Uri sw
  • PWC sw
  • StateStreet sw
  • Swisscom sw
  • Adp Sw
  • Bloomberg Sw